Arrowhead Union High School District

Welcome to Arrowhead Boys Lacrosse

The Arrowhead Boys Lacrosse team had its inaugural season in 2006 and is a school-sponsored Varsity Club at Arrowhead.  The team is self-funded and supported by a Parent Club.  Games are played from mid-April to the end of May.  Conference and State playoffs are held following the regular season. 

Mission Statement

To develop a positive environment where high school athletes are able to learn and develop skills to play competitive lacrosse.  Emphasis will be placed on showing respect for individuals, teams, coaches, officials and for all forms of athletic achievement.  Players will develop self-confidence, good sportsmanship and a love of sports, which will enrich their lives for years to come.

US Lacrosse

All players must be current member of US Lacrosse, Inc. 

www.uslacrosse.org

Please remember to update your membership  and send the member name, number and expiration date to Jessica Frost.

 

2017 Lacrosse Season Important Dates

 

Fall Informational Meeting 2016


Monday, October 10 6:00-7:00 PM North Campus Junior Study Hall

 

Pre-Registration Meeting 2016


Monday, November 14 6:00-800 PM North Campus Junior Study Hall

 

Mandatory Player/Parent Informational Meeting 2017


Friday, March 3 7:00-8:30 PM South Campus AP Room

 

Open Practices 2017

All Practices and Evaluations are held at:

Midwest Orthopedic Sports Complex
19485 W Lison Rd
Brookfield, WI 53045

 


Monday, February 6 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Sophomores
Wednesday, February 8 3:30-5:00 PM Juniors/Seniors
Friday, February 10 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Juniors
Monday, February 13 3:30-5:00 PM Sophomores/Seniors
Wednesday, February 15 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Seniors 
Friday, February 17 3:30-5:00 PM Sophomores/Juniors 
Monday, February 20 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Sophomores
Wednesday, February 22 3:30-5:00 PM Juniors/Seniors
Friday, February 24 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Juniors
Monday, February 27 3:30-5:00 PM Sophomores/Seniors
Wednesday, March 1 3:30-5:00 PM Freshman/Seniors 
Thursday, March 2 3:30-5:00 PM Sophomores/Juniors

 

Evaluation Week


Monday, March 6 5:00-7:00 PM Freshman/Sophomores
Tuesday, March 7 5:00-7:00 PM Juniors/Seniors
Wednesday, March 8 Times Assigned NX Level
Thursday, March 9 5:00-7:00 PM TBD - All players to be prepared to attend
Friday, March 11 5:00-7:00 PM TBD - All players to be prepared to attend

 

Spring Registration


Wednesday, March 22 6:00-8:00PM North Campus Commons

 

Picture Day


Monday, April 3 4:00PM Field C
  • Red Uniforms (away)
  • Red or white cleats for outside pictures
  • Red or white althletic shoes for the program team picture inside
  • Practice to floow on Field C and Centennial Field
 

Spring Break


Monday, April 10 - Monday, April 17

The complete Arrowhead 2016-2017 calendar can be downloaded from the Documents area below

   

Documents

2016 Parent /Player Fall Meeting
Power point presentation from meeting held October 10, 2016
Arrowhead 2016-2017 Calendar
The calendar of events and school closings as published by the Arrowhead Union School District

Contacts

 

VARSITY HEAD COACH: Erin Ennis  erinmennis@gmail.com
JV WHITE HEAD COACH: Open
JV BLUE HEAD COACH: Cal Essig  cal_essig@yahoo.com  

 

 


Parent Club Representatives

 

Jessica Frost njfrosty@att.net 
Stephanie Dettman sadettman@gmail.com
Elaine Evans emevans63@yahoo.com
Stacey Arnett sarnett@hartlake.org
Lisa Kirkpatrick lisak@computereaseweb.com 
Jeff Koppelman jkoppelman@fuelsys.com

 

 

 

ACT Testing


Test Dates
 
October 22, 2016
December 10, 2016
February 11, 2017
April 8, 2017
June 10, 2017